Well this is exciting!

So as anyone who reads About the Pout knows I haven’t been blogging for long so today when I was checking my notifications it came as a lovely surprise that I have been nominated for three blog awards!! I’d like to send a big thank you to “A thing of beauty is a joy forever…” for nominating me.

Firstly I was nominated for the Inspiring Blog Award. To accept this award I have to post 7 fun facts about myself, thank the person that nominated you (“A thing of beauty is a joy forever…” Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!) and list 15 other blogs that inspire you.

Fun Facts:

  1. I’m a professional dancer.
  2. I am Australian but just moved to Houston Texas.
  3. I love ear cuffs!!!!
  4. I don’t like peanut butter but I love peanut putter flavoured things and PB&J.
  5. I have a Dolly Varden cake for my birthday just about every year – it’s so pretty!!!
  6. I love to try out different ways to do my eyeliner and lipstick when I’m bored – I can spend hours in my room going crazy with designs.
  7. I actually enjoy going to the dentist. I know crazy right?

Blogs that Inspire me: (You guys are all so amazing and are nominated for the Inspiring Blog Award!)

  1. Polish You Pretty
  2. A Pretty Penny
  3. Steeshes
  4. Tulle and Trinkets
  5. Glitz Girlz Glamour Guide
  6. M&J Blog
  7. Baker Bettie
  8. Rufus’ Food and Spirits Guide
  9. Glitter ‘n’ Glue
  10. The Life Styled
  11. Kate Spanish
  12. BoBo on the Run
  13. Sweet Revelations
  14. A Sweeter Thing
  15. The Scrumptious Pumpkin

The next award I was nominated for was the Liebster Blog Award. Basically with this one I need to post 11 things about yourself, answer 11 questions, write 11 more questions to be answered by those I nominate, and nominate 11 more bloggers for this award.

11 Things About Me:

  1. I love to brush my hair
  2. I love Barbie
  3. I am addicted to popcorn
  4. I love to do nail art but I generally keep my nails short so it’s hard to fit many designs :(
  5. I have lived in Texas for a month and only just unpacked my clothes today
  6. I love getting Henna Tattoos
  7. Every Easter I make Chocolate Eggs for my family rather than buying them
  8. I love themed parties
  9. I am obsessed with Pretty Little Liars
  10. I wish Catch Phrase was still on the TV – I miss that show so much
  11. I fall asleep watching Friends or How I Met Your Mother every night

11 Questions:

  1. How long have you been blogging?
    Maybe about 2 months? I only really started blogging regularly this last month.
  2. Do you have a favorite beauty blogger or YouTube guru?
    I am in love with The Beauty Department! It’s a really well established blog and defiantly something I aspire to.
  3. What is your go-to beauty product?
    My Carmex!!! It keeps my lips feeling beautifully moisturised and gives them a nice light gloss for a natural look.
  4. What celebrity would you say most resembles your personal style?
    Probably Ashley Benson. I like her modern yet young and fresh look.
  5. Tea or coffee?
    That’s a tough one! When I’m out I drink coffee but when I’m home I drink tea.
  6. Would it be more difficult for you to go out with mismatched shoes or without makeup?
    It would be more difficult to go out with mismatched shoes for sure.
  7. iPhone or Android?
    iPhone!!!!
  8. What is your favorite drugstore beauty product?
    Revlon nail polish
  9. Your favorite high end product?
    My MAC Sheertone Blush
  10. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
    New York City!
  11. Who is your favorite designer?
    I’m not sure this is really a designer more of a brand but I love Wildfox!

11 Questions for you:

  1. Chocolate or Ice cream?
  2. Favourite TV Show?
  3. Favourite Accessory?
  4. Strong lip or power eyes?
  5. Beach or Pool?
  6. Do you colour/have you ever coloured your hair (If so then what colour)?
  7. Have you ever had braces?
  8. G-String or Full Brief?
  9. Fake Tan, Natural Tan or No Tan?
  10. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life what would it be?
  11. Celebrity crush?

11 Blogs I Nominate:

  1. Lovely Beauty Shop
  2. Poor Girl Fashionista
  3. Lips, Hips and Fashion Tips
  4. I Heart Make Up Art
  5. For the Love of Gloss
  6. Lipstick Lexie
  7. La Dolce Vita Forevermore
  8. Beauty Geek Blog
  9. Things My Mother Never Taught Me
  10. Fit Chick Beauty
  11. Bunny Approved Beauty

Last I was nominate for the Beautiful Blogger Award. For this one I have to write 7 things about myself and nominate 7 bloggers.

7 Things About Me:

  1. I am a dancer but I hate dance movies (but I like musical movies)
  2. I am counting down to December when the final Pretty Little Liars book comes out
  3. I have been dying my hair since I was about 11
  4. I have a bucket list that I have only done about 3 things on
  5. I love to do the Cupid Shuffle and other lame party dances
  6. I am a Scorpio
  7. This year the moon on my birthday will be exactly the same as the day I was born

7 Blogs I Nominate:

  1. Glitz Girlz Glamour Guide
  2. Fabuliz Beauty
  3. Polish You Pretty
  4. Tulle and Trinkets
  5. Curls and Clothes
  6. Lazy Girl Beauty Blog
  7. Harajuku Girl Beauty

Thank you! xxx

3 thoughts on “Well this is exciting!

  1. Pingback: Our first award – yay! « Things my Mother never taught me

  2. Pingback: Inspiring Blog Award « Beauty Geek

Comment, Gossip or Leave a Love Note Here!

